session 2014
The name “Presbyterian” means “people of the elder.  We are a church governed not by our minister or the congregation, but by those leaders who are called and elected in God’s providence.
The session normally meets the second Sunday of each month at 7:00 P.M. for its stated meeting.  It also meets briefly each Sunday after church by the baptism font to receive/dismiss members and consider urgent matters.

Clerk of Session: Thurston Chavis 

Class of 2014

Judy Jarrett Brown, Billy Higginbotham, Michael Long, Doug Martin, Dan McGehee, Mike Murrell,  Ruthanne Nicholson and Alan Peace

Class of 2015
Thurston Chavis, Tripp Chavis, Manita Craft, Eddie Edwards, Lauren Evans,  Robbie Johnson, Oscar Lovelace, and Susan Powell

Class of 2016
Bill Bearden, Peggy Burgin, John Burris, Jack Hattaway (Youth), Pam Hutto, David Jameson, Megan McMillan, and Brenda White

 Elder Liturgist Help (Click Here).

Session Minutes/News click here